Find a Centre

By Country

By Qualification




















Q. What is the new English National Curriculum in Computing?

The National Curriculum is a framework containing learning descriptors that relate to the key subject areas that all state schools in England must teach. In 2013 the UK government announced details of significant changes to the National Curriculum in Computing which came into force on 01 September 2014. These changes provide a shift of focus from ICT towards computational thinking and digital literacy. Learners will be expected to write algorithms and programming code, create digital projects and use computers safely and securely.

More information on the English National Curriculum in Computing can be found here.

Back to FAQs