Find a Centre

By Country

By Qualification



















> E-H


The official notification from a Centre of the sessions in which a candidate wants to be assessed.

Entry Level

Entry Level is the lowest level in the National Qualifications Framework in England, Wales, and Northern Ireland. Qualifications at this level recognise basic knowledge and skills.


An NCC EDUCATION set assessment consisting of a question paper/answer book taken by a candidate at a specified date/date in an assessment cycle.


The classification for a candidate who does not achieve the minimum requirements for a qualification unit.


Pre-university programmes designed to introduce key concepts and allow progression onto our diplomas.

Global Assignment

An Assignment set by NCC EDUCATION and marked by a centre tutor, apart from in the case of Level 7 Global Assignments which are marked by NCC EDUCATION staff.

Global Examination

An examination set and marked by an NCC EDUCATION contracted examiner.


A candidate’s level of achievement for each unit. There are three pass grades; Pass, Merit and Distinction.

Head of Centre

A person at a centre who has operational control and accountability.

Back to FAQs